The Executives
Please use this dropdown menu to view more of the who we are section.
Catherine Anwar
Chief Executive Officer
Catherine Anwar, our Chief Executive Officer, joined us in May 2017. Prior to joining us, Catherine was a Senior Her Majesty’s Inspector for Ofsted and served 8 years as a secondary school headteacher in Hampshire. In her role at Ofsted, Catherine led focused reviews of Multi-Academy Trusts, and inspections of complex academies, and free schools.
Gaetano Ferrante
Director of School Improvement; Secondary & 6th Form
Gaetano is Director of Improvement for Secondary & 6th form at Ninestiles Academy Trust. He has been at Ninestiles since 1993, having had a number of roles which have included, being a Deputy Head of Year, an Advanced Skills Teacher in Science supporting schools locally and nationally, Head of Science, Head of Sixth Form, Assistant Principal and Deputy Vice Principal and Principal.
Steve Ralph
Finance Director
Steve Ralph is the Director of Finance. He is a Fellow of the ICAEW and has responsibility over the finance function of Ninestiles Academy Trust. He spent 18 years working in audit services before joining the Trust in 2014.
Steve Smith
Estates Manager
Steve is the Estates Manager for the Trust and joined us in September 2016. He is a member of the British Institute of Facilities Management and has over 15 years’ experience in Facilities management, bringing extensive experience of service focused multi-site management to his role.
Komrun Bibi
HR Manager
Komrun Bibi is the HR Lead for the Trust. She joined the Trust in September 2015 to lead our HR provision. She has set up new processes and systems, using her expertise and experience to offer a valuable service to the staff and leaders of each of our trust schools.
Kate Purchase
Executive Assistant to CEO
Kate Purchase is the Executive Assistant to the CEO. She started with us in August 2015 having previously worked as a Conference & Event Organiser. Kate offers broad and effective support to the Trust Leadership team, Trust and Councillors.